Daily Archives: May 26, 2010

10 Best Moments of the Bamboozle Road Show

SPIN BEST GUILTY-NO-MORE PLEASURE: Hanson Anyone old enough to remember the original reign of Hanson’s “MMMBop” — almost nobody in this crowd — would find the band’s latter-day version almost unrecognizable. There’s the age thing, of course, as even the littlest guy in the “MMMBop” days is now married and in his 20s. But Hanson has refused to… Read More »

Article: Hanson here I come (again)

Daily American When I was in third grade, I had only one aspiration in mind for my future. “Kayla, what do you want to be when you grow up?” my teacher once asked. I looked up at her and blushed. “Taylor Hanson’s wife, Mrs. Stackhouse.” I was obsessed—I repeat, obsessed—with the Hanson brothers. “MMMBop” was my anthem. It… Read More »

aLive @ hanson.net backstage pass

May 28 aLive BackStage Pass Pr… 8:30 PM Members will enjoy a pre-show chat with the band. The band will take questions about Shout It Out song writing and the album. (8:30pm ET, 7:30pm CT, 6:30pm MT, 5:30pm PT) May 29 aLive BackStage Pass Pr… 7:00 PM Members will enjoy a pre-show chat with the band. The band… Read More »

Hanson on Jay Leno tonight

Tulsa World Tulsa band of brothers Hanson will be the musical guest tonight on “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno” on NBC, the band’s website confirms. Isaac, Zac and Taylor will perform songs from upcoming album “Shout It Out,” due for release June 8 on their own 3CG Records. Other guests include cook and restaurateur Paula Deen and… Read More »