HANSON Announce Fall Tour Dates for Career-Spanning Musical Ride Tour

By | July 5, 2011
Admat_square_750_750
Fans Pick Set List In Online Voting For Each Concert Tour Continues to UK/Europe and Latin America

July 5th, New York – Pop-rock trio HANSON officially announce their 2011 Musical Ride Tour, a 15-year career spanning tour, where fans will be given the chance to vote online to choose the album they want to hear the band play each night. Voting will start on Hanson.net on Monday July 11th. The shows will also include career highlights, and music from their acclaimed 5th studio album Shout It Out, featuring the smash single “Give A Little”. The 40+ city US tour will run from September 4th through November 1st, before heading to the UK, Europe and Latin America.

The Musical Ride Tour announcement comes amidst a busy summer schedule promoting the band’s summer smash “Give A Little” in the US and the UK, right on the heels of a sold-out London installment of the band’s 5of5 five-night concert series. The series, which featured each of HANSON’s albums performed in their entirety in five consecutive concerts, received critical praise and overwhelming fan response, and was preceded by the original sold-out series in New York in the Spring of 2010, and produced the 5-disc DVD box set, 5of5 available exclusively on Hanson.net.

“Much like the 5of5 concert series both in New York and London which blew us away, this whole tour is about looking back in order to go forward”, says Taylor.

Adds drummer Zac “This tour is a unique way of saying thank you to the many fans that have followed the band for years, who will, for the first time, get a chance to help shape the show they see each night”.

The tour also builds on the band’s reputation as a dynamic live act, with acclaim from indie cred stalwarts The Village Voice who called them “The finest straight up rock band in America”. The model of this tour’s fan engagement is in step with the band’s history of innovating online and focusing on a direct-to-fan relationship throughout their career. Previously the band has hosted opening band contests for local independent artists, nightly livestreams of performances, chats and interviews, and custom mobile check-in’s at shows.

The band’s 5th studio album Shout It Out debuted at #2 on the Billboard independent charts to critical acclaim, and has seen increased fan fervor with the infectious summer smash “Give A Little”, and the soul-inspired “Thinkin ’Bout Somethin’” with it’s iconic homage to the Blues Brothers film and classic rock’n’roll and soul music.

For more information go to Hanson.net

Sun 28 Aug 11 Los Angeles CA Sunset Junction
Sat 03 Sep 11 Regina SK Casino Show Lounge
Mon 05 Sep 11 Portland OR Aladdin Theater
Wed 07 Sep 11 San Francisco CA Grand Ballroom
Fri 09 Sep 11 Memphis TN Delta Fair and Music Fest
Sat 10 Sep 11 Anaheim CA House Of Blues
Mon 12 Sep 11 San Diego CA House Of Blues
Tue 13 Sep 11 Phoenix AZ Marquis
Thu 15 Sep 11 Salt Lake City UT The Depot
Sat 17 Sep 11 Boulder CO Fox Theater
Sun 18 Sep 11 Albuquerque NM Sunshine Theater
Tue 20 Sep 11 Tulsa OK Cains Ballroom
Thu 22 Sep 11 Austin TX Antones
Fri 23 Sep 11 Houston TX Warehouse Live
Sat 24 Sep 11 New Orleans LA House Of Blues
Mon 26 Sep 11 Detroit MI Crofoot
Tue 27 Sep 11 Chicago IL House Of Blues
Wed 28 Sep 11 Chicago IL House Of Blues
Thu 29 Sep 11 Nashville TN Wildhorse Saloon
Sat 01 Oct 11 Kansas City Beaumont Club
Sun 02 Oct 11 Minneapolis MN First Avenue
Tue 04 Oct 11 Grand Rapids MI Intersection
Wed 05 Oct 11 Cleveland OH House Of Blues
Fri 07 Oct 11 Northampton MA Calvin Theatre
Sat 08 Oct 11 New Haven CT Toads Place
Sun 09 Oct 11 Boston MA House Of Blues
Tue 11 Oct 11 Portland ME State Theatre
Wed 12 Oct 11 Albany NY Northern Lights
Thu 13 Oct 11 Pittsburgh PA Carnegie Music Hall
Sat 15 Oct 11 Dallas TX Texas State Fair
Mon 17 Oct 11 Lancaster PA Chameleon Club
Tue 18 Oct 11 New York NY Best Buy Theater
Wed 19 Oct 11 Falls Church VA State Theater
Thu 20 Oct 11 Philadelphia PA TLA
Sun 23 Oct 11 Norfolk VA Norva
Tue 25 Oct 11 Charlotte NC Amos’ Southend
Wed 26 Oct 11 Atlanta GA Variety Theater
Fri 28 Oct 11 Tampa FL State Theater
Sat 29 Oct 11 Ft. Lauderdale FL Culture Room
Mon 31 Oct 11 Orlando FL Disney World
Tue 01 Nov 11 Orlando FL Disney World