Tinted Windows

By | February 17, 2009

That’s James Iha (Smashing Pumpkins) on guitar, Adam Schlesinger (Fountains Of Wayne) on bass, Mr. Bun E. Carlos (Cheap Trick) on drums, and Taylor Hanson (um, Hanson) on vocals.

They’re called Tinted Windows and the album will be out sometime this spring.

Sounds power pop-tastic, doesn’t it?


Another article

The Born to Rock and Roll and the Daily Swarm blogs both claim that there’s a movement afoot involving Tulsa brother Taylor Hanson, James Iha of Smashing Pumpkins, Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne and Bun E. Carlos of Cheap Trick.

The “supergroup” is called Tinted Windows, reports both sites. The BTRNR site’s scoop says an album is due later this year.

I emailed Hanson’s publicist this morning, and he said that there was “no ‘official’ word” on any project.

Stay tuned.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *